Unit 12 – Research

For my unit 12 research I first went onto Pinterest to get some ideas of what my demon character would kind of look like and get some inspiration from other people ideas. I thought about it and I wanted my demon to look more humanoid then having lots of horns and wings.

This is a Pinterest board for the environment that I want my game to be based off. I want the design to be barren with fire and lava spread out through the land with a big castle in the middle of the land.

Also, for my research I looked at some anime to see how I should portray my demon as an army general a what their uniforms looked like. One anime that helped my decision was Seraph Of The End.

Image result for seraph of the end general

I liked the colour scheme and simple design of these uniforms and how they fit each different character personality. For some first person research I have pictures of my cousin who was in the Queen’s Guard and the army.

For the Environment research I wanted look at castle as that is where my game is based. I have some primary research as my Mum and Dad recently went to visit this castle when doing a half-marathon.

This helped a lot with my designs as it fits the design I wanted with my castle which looks old with the moss on the sides and how there are lots of turrets going around the edges with arrow slits.

Leave a comment