Unit 10 – Final animation assets

This is the design that I used for the flashlight. For the main body of the flashlight I looked at some designs online and then drew my own out in Photoshop. For the light effect I used the brush tool and set the hardness to low and same for the opacity so the background could come through simulating a light.

This is the final design for my environment. I created this in photoshop using the brush tool and shape tool to create the straight lines. For the colours all the wood sections are all brown so for the walls and curtain I wanted to use the opposite colour of brown which is purple. But because this is meant to be a horror game I needed to make the scene darker and I did this by going into image, adjustment and then brightness to make the scene dark.

Leave a comment